How Writing 15 High-Sensitivity Articles Created Self-Acceptance

Each article expanded my topic expertise and empowered me to support others.

Alice Crady
6 min readDec 13, 2023
Photo Credit: My loving partner, Anas Qtiesh, captured these beautiful, creative photos.

A year and a half ago, I discovered and resonated with the “highly sensitive person” (HSP) trait found in 15–20% of most species. Gradually, I explored HSP research, found Dr. Elaine Aron’s work, and began making big shifts to reframe my past and better support my present self.

As an HSP living in a culture that values less sensitive behaviors, embracing the trait and rebuilding self-worth takes work.

In April, I published my first HSP article: “High Sensitivity Is Becoming My New Superpower,” and owning these gifts felt really beautiful. I’ve been unraveling layers of old conditioning around being “too sensitive.” More than the benefits in my personal life, I know uplifting other HSPs creates positive ripple effects in our culture.

Since then, I’ve written 15 HSP articles, exploring things like spirituality, yoga, individuation, work, romance, friendships, and trauma healing from a sensitive lens. I dove deeper into Aron’s work, especially her books: “The Highly Sensitive Person” and “The Highly Sensitive Person in Love.” I’ve also conducted several interviews to explore other HSP’s experiences.

--

--

Alice Crady

🦋 I uplift, inspire, and empower authentic human flourishing. I create transformative, hopeful, relatable content ❤️🕯 #Mental Health #Women #Relationships